Print Page | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Event Announcements


Friday, September 23, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kim Graff


BISG Award for Excellence—Awarded to John Ingram, Chairman of Ingram Content Group, Inc., for leading his company and driving the transformation of Ingram Content Groupa comprehensive publishing industry services company with offerings that include physical book distribution, print-on-demand and digital services.  

BISG Distinguished Service AwardThis award is given in recognition of an individual’s outstanding work on behalf of BISG. To honor all the hard work and efforts of the BISG Committee Chairs and BISG Working Group Chairs, this award is being given to them for their tireless efforts in the area of standards and best practices:

Coordinating Council Chair: Beat Barblan, Bowker

Metadata Committee Chair: Richard Stark, Barnes & Noble

Product Data Certification Working Group Chair: Tom Richardson, BookNet Canada Working Group Chair: Graham Bell, EDItEUR

Identification Committee Chair Working Group: Phil Madans, Hachette Book Group

Content Structure Committee Chair: Bill Kasdorf, Apex Content Solutions

Accessibility Working Group Chair: Robin Seaman, Benetech

EPUB for Education Working Group Chair: Paul Belfanti, Jones & Bartlett Learning

EPUB3 Support Grid Working Group Chair: Bill Kasdorf, Apex Content Solutions

Supply Chain Committee Chair: Shayna Webb-Dray, Kaplan Publishing

Commerce Standards & Optimization Working Group Chair: Ed Spade, Ingram Content Group

Product & Packaging Best Practices Working Group Chair: Nanette Delumpa-Roach, Barnes & Noble

Rights Committee Chair: Ashley Mabbitt, John Wiley & Sons, Inc.

Subject Codes Committee Chair: Connie Harbison, Baker & Taylor

Thema Working Group Chair: Michael Olenick, Bowker 

The short lists for the other award categories are:

       BISG Most Valuable Volunteer Award recognizes the recipient’s commitment to solving industry challenges and finding new opportunities by working collaboratively with industry peers:

       Noah Genner (BookNet Canada)

       Tzviya Siegman (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.)

       Richard Stark (Barnes & Noble)

       Shayna Webb-Dray (Kaplan Publishing)

       BISG Industry Champion Award honors an individual whose efforts have gone beyond the requirements of his or her position to advance the publishing industry while embracing BISG's mission to facilitate innovation and shared solutions for the benefit of all companies and practitioners who create, produce, and distribute published content:

       Dave Cramer (Hachette Book Group)

       George Kerscher (DAISY Consortium)

       Maureen McMahon (Kaplan Publishing)

       Tzviya Siegman (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.)) 

       BISG Industry Innovation Award salutes the company or individual who boldly reimagines what publishing is and can be:

       Tom Chalmers (IPR License)

       George Kerscher (DAISY Consortium)

       Dominique Raccah (Sourcebooks.)

       Chris Sim (Kadaxis)


232 Madison Avenue, Suite 1400
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-336-7141 |